Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

22/11/2014

Hesitation blues Rev. Gary Davis

 

Paroles de Hesitation Blues

 

Well, nickel is a nickel, I said, dime is a dime
I need a new gal, she won't mind
Tell me how long do I have to wait
Can I get you now, I said, must I hesitate?



The eagle on the dollar says, 'In God we trust'
You say you want a man
You wanna see that dollar first
Tell me how long do I have to wait
Can I get you now, I said, must I hesitate?



Well, if the river was whiskey, said, I was a duck
You know I'd swim to the bottom, Lord
And never come up
Tell me how long



Well, rocks in the ocean, said, fish in the sea
Knows you mean the world to me
Tell me how long do I have to wait
Can I get you now, Lord, must I hesitate?



Well, the hesitation stalker's got the hesitation shoes
You know, Lord, I got them hesitation blues
Tell me how long do I have to wait?
Can I get you now, Lord, must I hesitate?



Said, can I get you now
How long must I hesitate ?

 

 

 

17:07 Publié dans Musique | Lien permanent | Commentaires (0)

Les commentaires sont fermés.